Daily Archives: July 25, 2020

NYT Crossword Special June 2020 Great Outdoors Month Complete

This puzzle had too many of the same clues/answers from July’s special puzzle. I say that because I did them in this order. In reality, July’s is the one I should have a problem with.

This puzzle made me kinda sad because I miss being able to go to places. COVID is really bringing me down. I had gone on some bike rides with my fiancee, but the tires were falling apart, so I ordered new ones. That was back in early July. The tires were supposed to arrive at the latest yesterday, but the postal service tracking still shows that it is at the pre-shipment stage. The seller assured me that the tires had been sent out, so I don’t know why it’s not in the system when the label says it’s priority mail. Not pointing any fingers except to the bike that is not safe to ride without new tires.

NYT Crossword Special May 2020 Free Comic Book Day Complete

Since I do the Saturday NYT puzzle with friends, today’s puzzles are special ones. May’s puzzle wasn’t as fun as the July puzzle I posted yesterday.

I don’t really have much to say about this one. The special June one later today should be a substantially better post than this one is.